You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Myths Surrounding Exercises; Here What You Need To Know

in #steemstem6 years ago

Truly enlightening piece. I did not know one did not need to work out every day of the week to gain appropriate muscles. I would seriously like to gain weight so my clothes fit better but I don’t think dieting will do the trick for me. Many people advise i lift weights and I’ll say it’s quite strenuous or I’m just lazy. I dunno lol.

Sort:  

One need to rest well to gain. I don't know if you realised this but if you started working out, your non-dominant hand would seem more muscular than your dominant hand. That's because of your non-dominant hand earn enough rest compared to your dominant hand which is in use in most of the time in a day. Muscles grow when we were resting (especially during sleep) and that's why getting enough sleep is vital for people who want to build.

Interesting ! Thank you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52