You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is More Sex Indicative of an Average Intelligence?

in #steemstem5 years ago

Anyone who is still what I call a "hormone denier" is free to experiment by ingesting hormones and see for him/herself.

And share the outcome with us! :D

It appears Idiocracy was not exactly right: it's not the stupidest that prevail, but the most average.

Ooooh I miss this movie! There was a time I was watching movies, you know ;)

This being said, I am a bit surprised by the age of 10 for the first sexual attraction. That is so damned early. Was it always like that, or is it a feature of this epoch?

Sort:  

I try to watch a movie a day. I watch 1 a week... :(

This being said, I am a bit surprised by the age of 10 for the first sexual attraction. That is so damned early. Was it always like that, or is it a feature of this epoch?

When you try to recall your age 10, can you remember whether you felt a sexual attraction toward people? I'm quite sure I did, as that was near the age I started masturbating :P

I think it's not epoch-specific. Maybe it changes if you go back, but if you go even further back, people were marrying at age 12! It's possible though that cultural factors, and even our diet, can change how quickly or slowly we mature. It definitely affects the timing at which a girl sees her first period.

When you try to recall your age 10, can you remember whether you felt a sexual attraction toward people? I'm quite sure I did, as that was near the age I started masturbating :P

I think this came a few years later for me, without being really sure. Time damages the memory :D

Actually, at the end, it may just be me paying more attention today than a quarter of a century years ago. Not so sure anymore about all of this. But yeah, the marriage at 12 convinced me :D

Excessive masturbation can cause memory loss :P

(here's a very unscientific reference to that)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12