You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sustainable Energy: Electrified Road That Charges Electric Vehicles As They Are Driven Along (Research-based)

in #steemstem6 years ago

I am really looking forward to witness such an electrified road. This sounds very promising to me to reduce traffic-induced pollution. I am however wondering about the cons. Wha are they? I am sure there are some otherwise those roads would already be mainstream.

Sort:  

Hey @lemouth

There certainly are, but mostly in the cost of construction such hi tech under the the road. But since once in place, it can be used for many years and more so for all kinds of vehicles, I think the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

Thanks for visiting once again.

@eurogee of @euronation community

. But since once in place, it can be used for many years and more so for all kinds of vehicles, I think the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

I guess for making such a claim, we actually should build one and study it over time beforehand ;)

You are right. Thanks and do have a nice day.

@eurogee

I tend to be very pragmatic with respect to anything new. Even if it looks cool, I want to see results and an objective analysis of them ;)

Okay sir. Gonna be on the look out for further development in this regards. Thanks.

@eurogee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87