You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I delegated 10,000 SP to steemSTEM and why I hope that you will do the same

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

On behalf of the entire steemSTEM crew (at least I guess :p), I am 10000 times grateful for what you did for STEM on STEEM! And also for what you are currently doing ;)

Sort:  

Well if this onboards 10 million scientists and steem goes to the moon, is was not completely altruistic ;)
The work you all do is phenomenal and I hope my small stake can help you a bit!

As I like to say, we are just a bunch of people who try to do some good. I think fostering science and technology on STEEM is a way to do that, both within the platform, but also on a larger scale (when we target the long term).

The steemSTEM community is also the first community I have ever seen on the web with some many people from so much different horizons, sharing the same interests, etc. People are probably all attracted by the money (who is not?), but they stay around not only because of our (warm) welcome, but also because the steemSTEM initiative motivates them to engage with each other, support each other. Funnily enough, they actually do it! The chat is a kind of proof to this statement.

This being said, I am so happy to see how things evolved during the last 18 months, even if, as you said, the amount of work is tremendous (especially with the exponential growth of the last month).

I can confirm that. The people from the chat are feeding each other with support, like giving advice for the writing as well as exchanging thoughts for topics - also we goof around, which definitely is needed at times.

I got a lot of inspiration through the chats as well as through the comment sections either on my own or under other authors articles. As I got so much support, encouragement, constructive critique I would like to encourage others who still are not aware of the STEM-community. Also, I try to be at service for other authors to come up with themes which have something to do with their professions and probably are of interest to do research and writings.

Thank you 1 Gazillion times @reggaemuffin for your engagement! (I thought to use even a higher number, @lemouth) :-)

I was keeping the huge number for a million SP delegation :D

You are of course right, the intensity of the interactions on the chat, between the people, is amazing. I am so happy to witness that, if I can you that verb here ;)

I guess you've set them on a path to the moon, a little more from magnanimous ones like you and they could be going to Mars

My hope is that @ned delegates one million SP like he did for other projects. That would make it really moon :)

Even if it's like 50k or 100k it still would do a lot - Great job that you delegated 10k! :)

I really hope he's watching and reading, many projects are begging to soar, this one will of course spur other people too.

Definitely agreeing on that one ;)

I am impressed honestly. Though this post is like 5months old now but I do appreciate reading it and what someone so considerate did. Thank you for this great post and what you did @reggaemuffin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74