You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSTEM Distilled #37

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Let's start by congratulations all people contributing to STEM on Steem. We all know this is a tough moment in terms of Steem price...

Now some news:

  • SteemSTEM-supported authors that have been found not that engaging to the community will see their support reduced from today. For more information, please contact our honor members.
  • We will not support anymore users using bid bots.

[upvoted for visibility]

Sort:  

Good choice on not supporting bid bots.
About the Steem price, I can't wait but see my account value grow when Steem grows!
And I will keep my promise of doubling any rewards received by buying an equal or greater value in Steem with my own funds.

That is a very good move of you :)

Love this decision. Fuck bots.

I agree! All of them ;)

Are non-bid bot permanent upvotes like @steembasicincome or @qurator still fine?

They are fine. Everything is actually fine.

Just to be clear: we may just decide to reduce (or even suppress) the steemstem support to those using any bot connected to a vote buying service. It is then up to the authors to decide what to do.

I've largely avoided vote buying bots since last fall, but I'm a huge fan of lifetime upvote services- I feel like they encourage more commitment to the steemit platform, and they tend to be better about weeding out bad actors than bid bots.

Also, one thing I haven't said, proportions matter :)

This is an awesome development.

Using bots is a right we cannot ask people to give up on.
We just state that we are not going to support tactics we do not agree with.

Exactly. At the end of the day, people do what they want, and we do what we want. We just wanted to make the point clear to everyone :)

Yes!! I agree. There should be contribution from both the side so as to grow and develop. 😇

This is a great decision! Voting bots have gotten so out of hand here on Steemit, so I'm all in for any good strategy to lower their overall use.

We totally agree! :)

Agreed. Frankly, in my opinion, we should never have had voting bots on this site really. Their only real positive use is the "heaven of the long spoons" approach where you use them to help others.

The SBDs they collect should definitely be used otherwise... :(

Now I know who I offended

I use bot that is why have not been curated... Tho I use it so my post Will be visible to many not for........
I am going to change... Am sorry

You didn't offend anyone. We just decided that people who prefer to buy votes do not need us. Nothing more nothing less.

Not going to do it again

Hope am good?

great, this news seems excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66