You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: Cool Snail Facts

in #steemstem6 years ago

Those are some spectacular shots @ruth-girl!

Love darts are sharp, pointed darts made of calcium carbonate or chitin and are used while looking for a partner, before the actual mating.

So I guess snails can kill for love lol.

The mating ritual may last from 2 - 12 whole hours

Give me a break! What kind of nympho-snails are those?

well, in Greece we say: "When masturbation is successful, who needs sex after all"

Well, I guess that's why 'malakas' is a greek word. :P

I apologize if I ruined your post! :P
Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

Ahahaha! I loved your observations! :D
"Kill for love" This is actually not impossible, as the spears might pierce the "recipient" snail (κατάλαβες; να πας για μαλλί και να βγεις κουρεμένος... βασικά σουβλισμένος ως έτερος Αθανάσιος Διάκος)

Basically I wanted to write the whole saying in Greek, but... oh, what the heck! I'm gonna edit it right now! :P

Thank you for being here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65