You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NATURE INSPIRED INVENTIONS --- Sonar System; and I measured the depth of the sea. It was on my Mark Twain!

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Nice article, but

World War I lead to the invention of submarines due to the need of countries like Britain and U.S to sneak in their troops into their enemy's country.

is not true. Submarines main purpose was always fighting enemy warships and merchant fleet.

Sort:  

It's your opinion, but I appreciate it.. Thanks @mactro

Well, if you have any references to submarines transporting troops before WWII (not spies), then I'll be happy to learn :) And BTW, first successful submarine attack took place during American Civil War, so they were invented a bit earlier then WWI.

You have a valid point there.. I stand corrected.. Am glad you shared your knowledge with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81