You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deciphering the monsters of our universe, aka black holes

in #steemstem6 years ago

I actually never knew that space is considered flat from a geometrical point of view but it makes pretty much perfect sense. I love how you differentiated between geometry and topology. I know you didnt come up with this youself, but the distinction really helped me a lot o understand the concept of space-time more.

What about that singularity... Does it actually make a rip in the fabric of space? Can we perscribe an elastic constant to space-time fabric like we can to different materials and then study the space-time as an actual material?

Sort:  

I know you didnt come up with this youself,

Of course I don't. This is much older than me. There were many people who wrote nice reports and lectures on this. I learned from there and now it is my turn to transmit :p

What about that singularity... Does it actually make a rip in the fabric of space?

There is no way to know about that. The theory stops to be valid there and we actually do not know how to treat that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87