You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Prevalence of Koch's wasting disease and the advancement in its management and control

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

If I should hear about any disease or any out break of diseases, first thing I would like to know is it origin. Heard of tuberculosis countless times but on this only I have never made a research where it originated from, before coming into human. But I just got this in ur article.

One of the things I have actually thought about was how Tuberculosis was first discovered and how it has found its way to humans. From my study, I got to know that TB was first discovered about seventeen thousand years ago in the bone of an animal called Bison, an ancient specie of Buffalo

Thanks for the enlightenment! @teemike

And should we say most wide lives has one diseases or the other? Cos bison is also one of them

Sort:  

Wildlife animals are more prone to diseases. So, they are likely to infect human (zoonosis) through their domestication.

Thank you for reading

So, now u mean if I should see a wide life animal I should pick a race and run run run?👅

Lolzzz😂😂, except for domestication (zoos, wildlife park etc), wildlife animals restrict themselves outside human reach; those domesticated nowadays must have gone through adequate screening and cannot transmit diseases.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53