You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # Sailing Through Time Part 0: A Quick Introduction

in #steemstem6 years ago

Woah. The people in the picture give a good clue to its size... Now, there's a ship in England in a museum of the same style but I can't quite put my finger on where that is... Any idea? I remember me being there but that's about it

Sort:  

I think it might be the Mary Rose you're thinking of

Very possible! Looks a lot smaller than my childhood memory though...

The Cutty Sarks the one they bang on about on blue Peter

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think the Mary Rose and The Vasa are often thought of as a pair. They were both raised from the Sea bed within a few decades of one another. The people working on The Mary Rose studied the Vasa salvage to help with their own attempt

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67