You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's actually possible to tap loads of energy from the sun at night.

in #steemstem6 years ago

This is a good post entirely, but it bothers me that you mentioned Joshua as somebody who is noted 'in recorded history' to have lengthened the day - unless it was meant as tongue-in-cheek.

I don't mind people having whatever beliefs of course, but this kind of undermines the rest of the post as a legitimate scientific source. There's of course no way that there is real recorded documentation of a day on earth being extended - though there might be some interesting phenomenon out there that gave this illusion that might be worth a look into.

Anyway, otherwise very enlightening, cheers!

Sort:  

I understand the angle you are coming from @Mobbs and I have taken off that statement from my post.
Thanks for stopping by to read and sharing your thoughts in a professional manner.

Btw you were featured in the latest distilled @writeit. Congrats!

Yes and it was a great honour! I hope to keep improving on here. Thank you @terrylovejoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67