You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the numbers on your Engine Oil containers have been trying to tell you

in #steemstem6 years ago

Sincerely, you spoke to me all through in this post - don't get me wrong, I don't "leap" without "looking".... My case here is my research work, up till now has everything to do with lubrication... Let me say I knew the SAE gradings but I never knew about the direct relation with temperature even though I had a table of property showing the trend of change of property mirroring your analysis....

I should be caned! But then, I'm a steemian, a proud member of the stem community and I have good writer friends like @sogless to rescue me.

Well-done once again. You did deserve some accolade.

Sort:  

Truth be told, sometimes in the past I mistook a single grade oil for an adulterated oil. Knowledge has several facets and one must keep improving on all facets.

Your posts are always interesting to read too, one if the blessings of being a steemstem member, always great to have you around.

Thanks for the kind words

Let's keep learning!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94