You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Alone in the Universe? - The Quest for Extraterrestrial life

in #steemstem6 years ago

I don't forsee a peaceful contact with alien life.. I just feel one faction will see the other as a threat, or truly to claim superiority... coupled with so many barriers ranging from language, physical, who knows, we might even taste good to them... lol. I am of the opinion though that there exist alien life somewhere... our universe alone is too big to have us as the only existing life let alone SPACE

Sort:  

I completely agree with you, and I have a strong feeling that Man will most likely be the aggressor. I believe there is life in a remote corner of the universe, it's only a matter of "when" we make that discovery, or should I say when the discovery is made public. Because I have heard of so many conspiracy theories of UFO.

Anyways, I appreciate you insights.

Lol, we might be suprised with what we will find out. Maybe "our aggression is child's play when compared with "the alien's"... yes, I've also read about claims that some set of people are hiding UFO discoveries from the public.

Our aggression is child's play when compared with "the alien's"

Judging from what we've seen from Sci-Fi movies, you're absolutely right. But we can't certain, there may be aliens, somehwere in the universe, but what if humans are the most evolved and advance specie in the universe?

And we could end up being the aliens invading other planets in search of a new home. Since our planet is rapidly getting destroyed daily by our selfish activities.

Just a thought

Hmmmn... i agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86