You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animalistiary #7; Suicidal Reproduction

in #steemstem6 years ago

I love your post, I really do. Very well done. I learned some new interesting things about people and animals, which I love so much.

1.) "in ritual cannibalism in some of the tribes, women do eat men to replenish their soul" => I know that cannibalism exists, but I haven't heard that one yet

2.) the Marsupials => sex for more than 14 hours straight without rest => just wow

3.) Chameleon => the primary purpose for the colour changes are to impress female chameleons for reproductive purposes => haha well I didn't know that either :D

I know quite a lot about praying mantises and spiders since I read many things about them, but again I didn't know that about the dark fishing spider.

Thanks a lot for such informative content. :) :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83