You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health Vlog #4: The 'Real' Way to Exercise Your Core

in #steemstem6 years ago

I never knew that doing things like jumping and balancing could be strengthening for the core. This explains why, having switched from doing a regular 10-min core strengthening routine, including situps, to doing a "Climber Yoga" general routine designed for doing overhung walls, my core actually seems to have got stronger. The Climber Yoga routine seems more gentle, yet I get better results.
It also explains why, when I walk up hills, I can actually feel my core working.
Great video. I also make videos – on YouTube, as I can't get Dtube to work on my ageing computer. I do appreciate well-edited videos that take time to do, and I've made a few myself, so I know how time-consuming it is to make them!
A couple of the ones I did for YouTube had disappointing viewing figures initially, but after time the figures improved dramatically. If you were to do basic vlogs more frequently, with the more edited versions occasionally, and post them to YouTube as well as Dtube, the more edited ones might perform well over time on YouTube and give you a lower but more long-term income.

Sort:  

Yes, as long as we are standing on our two feet (or hands), the core will be working. The muscles are designed to be incredibly enduring so that they can constantly serve us.

Thanks for your kind words. Yes, creating a video with higher production value, requires a lot of time.

Thanks for your advice:) I currently have a YouTube channeconstant will definitely post some of these, more ’professional’, videos there.

Thanks again for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68