You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol. 59 - The River That Flows Backwards (Reversing Rapids Of Saint John River, Canada)

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hello! By this link https://www.currenttime.tv/a/28579809.html, you can see an interesting video. The cars roll themselves uphill, the stream flows uphill. This place is in Armenia and is called the Aragatsotn anomaly.

Sort:  

Of course it’s an optical illusion. The surrounding landscape makes the objects appear to defy the laws of physics however, if you take the exact geographical circumstances into account it’s merely a parlor trick.

Do the cars really defy the laws of gravity/physics? I think the road only appear to be downhill when in fact they aren't. It is rather an optical illusion.

Perhaps this is a marketing move to attract tourists. But still it's funny)

@nsbachurin, that may also be probably correct :)

Money governs the laws of physics :)

Some say there is one such place here, around my area. Of course nothing like that happens, the car does not roll uphill. I think I should put such places on my list ;)
My internet is too slow and I can't load the video :(

Do you have any? Perhaps this is franchising? )))

We have on eon Olympus, I have been there several times but I haven't felt anything weird.

You just ruined my childhood dreams !!! I always thought that Olympus is a special mountain :)

No! No! No! It is! It is! It is just very obedient and doesn't defy the laws of gravity :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62789.36
ETH 3158.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82