You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALBEDO: An explanation of surface reflectivity and why I don’t really like the sun.

in #steemstem6 years ago

Albedo:reflectivity of light. I use to wonder how some people feel when they wear a thick black material or use same to cover all their body when it is sunny. Black materials are black body with ability to retain a lot of heat.


I really don't know why you hated the sun that much.. Haha.
Do you realize we owe our existence to that dude? When he is no more, that might mark the death of our planet.
Well it's not suppose to get this hot on the Earth's surface, but man has brought the heat upon himself.


Nicely written, I particularly love your narrative.

Sort:  

Haha the sun is a good guy... but I don't think he likes us that much. And yes, we are beginning to help him achieve his aim of trying to roast us all.

Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80