You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Method To Study Nucleosomes: An Important Component In Gene Regulation And Our Chromosomes

in #steemstem7 years ago

I am a physicist, but if i were to do any other subject it would be biology. And it would be definitely experimental. I just love it how people devise methods to eliminate the possibilities to end up at real cause.
"If it were legal, I'd marry a nucleosome".... It took me some time to read the whole thing and then i discovered that i was second by 6 minutes.

Sort:  

I wish there were more physicists studying DNA dynamics. The processes are just so complex that I think a physicist would have an easy time transitioning, and potentially a unique perspective that could lead to some truly groundbreaking information.

I just love it how people devise methods to eliminate the possibilities to end up at real cause.

Its truly a fascinating field, which is only further solidified by just how mindbogglingly complex cellular processes are. The more I read/learn/find out through my own work, the more I marvel at how we even exist at all!

The problem is, to study things like protein folding, one needs a very diverse skill set. It requires one to know physics, chemistry simulation and biology to understand and do something fruitful.

It depends on what questions you are trying to address. :D In this case it isn't a folding question, but rather how the complex comes together and falls apart during biological processes (like replication).

it would be very helpful commend.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67