You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleepwalking ( Somnambulism): Deadlier Than You Have Imagined

in #steemstem6 years ago

Mum has never told me I did sleepwalk when I was a kid and up till now I find myself where I left myself before I slept off which means I don't do sleepwalking

I think the main cause of sleepwalking Is too much stress before bed or when someone is sick, cos I noticed whenever my sister is sick she do wake up all night and go out, so whenever she's sick I make sure I have the entrance key with me

I know an old neighbour of us, a married woman that do wake up and go out when ever she is sick or tired walking, a married woman for that matter.

sleepwalkers family should know how to take care of their people once they notice they are tired or sick, which may lead to sleep walking when everyone is asleep

Sort:  

Thank you for this great contribution @opeyemioguns.

I also have this belief that too much stress and may be hard play cause sleepwalking especially among children. Yes, the most mysterious part of this complex behavior disorder is that we can't really understand the actual cause. There have been theories here and there, however, non has been medically proven.

You are welcome brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86