You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 70-year Cognitive Puzzle That Still Divides The Sexes

in #steemstem6 years ago

I got the typically male result, and I'm a transgender man. Hahahahaha. 😁
Fwiw, I've always struggled with math, in a does-not-compute kind of way; I never could memorize multiplication tables, I would completely drop numbers doing any advanced math in school where we had to show work, I have NO concept of time. In adulthood, someone said to me that I probably have dyscalculia. They sent me to a site about it and the symptoms list was like, yep, yep, yep, yep, ...nope. The hard no being spatial difficulties. I get random compliments about spatial skills because of how I can Tetris any storage, shopping bag, suitcase, closet, bookshelf, etc. This is true for math, too: show me physics with a visual and I understand; show me an equation and I have no bloody idea what you're talking about. BriefER History of Time (no equations, pictures instead), yes. Brief History of Time = ??! I do not know why I am like this, but I am!

Sort:  

Memorizing the multiplication table was one of the most dreadful memories I have as a child. I know it's silly, but at the time it did cause me a lot of stress. Now I understand math is quite easy, compared to almost all other subjects!

I sometimes forget how old I am and twice I forgot whether I was born on the 26th or the 24th!

because of how I can Tetris any storage, shopping bag, suitcase, closet, bookshelf, etc.

Awesome sentence! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85