My first purchases with steemit !: A tour of a supermarket in Venezuela

in #steemstem6 years ago

IMAG1889.jpg

Hello friends! I want to tell you my experience, today I made my first purchases with steemit. The truth can not be covered with a finger, and as I said I am from Venezuela and the whole planet knows the reality of this country, which I have stressed that it is a very hard and sad situation; but in which we must give our best effort and get the way to generate income, in my case and as the majority in this platform we have found in steemit the way to get some of that extra money.

The current situation in Venezuela is quite complicated as everyone knows and it is impossible to escape 100% of this reality, I am a newly graduated girl of engineering, for two years I have been working in a cafe even as a student I was working in, I do not have Not a month of graduation, I am really happy to have reached that goal and give my family pride, my greatest desire is to give quality of life to my loved ones, because my dad is a taxi driver and my mother is a secretary; In spite of this they have not limited themselves to always wanting to give me the best and they have taught me many important values ​​in life.

Now, the story is that thanks to steemit, I could make a market "pretty complete" for my parents, when I say "quite complete" is that many things I can not buy because the shelves of supermarkets are quite empty in my country , which generates an immense sadness. Let's start:

IMAG1876.jpg

This is a local supermarket in the city where I live, here we are already entering, I only took pictures of this because it was day, we really had to go to 3 supermarkets to achieve the greatest amount of products and still we could not get everything.

IMAG1880.jpg

IMAG1881.jpg

This is one of the most important supermarkets in the city, and good; this was what happened when we decided to go buy some meat:

IMAG1882.jpg

IMAG1883.jpg

IMAG1884.jpg

It is outrageous that despite having the money, you can not buy a product because there is not, I am very sad to see what this beautiful land has brought, because despite everything there are still people with incredible values and morals, there is still People who smile and talk to you as if they were your lifelong friends, I guess that's something I like about the idiosyncrasy of the Venezuelan, that warmth he brings, that affection he shows when talking to you, something that we should definitely not lose never!

Continuing through the supermarket, my parents began to choose, let's say what had more accessible prices and things that were essential:

IMAG1886.jpg

IMAG1887.jpg

And so the cart was filling little by little:

IMAG1889.jpg

Something I value and love about my parents is that they always have a moment to joke, despite any difficulty:

IMAG1892.jpg

I believe that the value of happiness, the value of the family, the willingness, the power to help and support each other is what keeps the world together, really thank you!

photo5105387742145128388.jpg

_ (this photo is from my parents, who are very grateful to the community of steemit for continuing to support me in my post and in the stories that I can transmit here, thank you very much!) _

Sort:  

good story and keep it up

muy buen blog, me gusto

Muchisimas gracias, te invito a que conozcas mis otras publicaciones, un abrazo!

Thank you for this story, I have seen quite a few Venezuelans here on this platform trying to make this bit of extra cash to better their situation. And I think it is important for the rest of the world to see how things are in your country because we don't get a lot of information through official media.
So please show us more about how everyday life is.

Thank you very much, I will always try to show things from my day to day, thanks for reading and for the great contribution and help that each member like you give to this community!

Thank you for your story. I will continue to look out for your posts:)

thank you for always reading <3

Nice one dear friend, great tip thanks for sharing keep up the good work.

This is so beautiful! congratulation ! you deserve every Steem you got and hope many more will come ! Such a great story i resteem it , in hope can see the benefits of hard work and get inspired!

Thank you very much, I hope to contribute more things to this platform, thanks for the support!

Mucha fortaleza, bendiciones...

muchas gracias <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75