You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn to Sleep Like a Baby- The Importance of Sleep (Part 2)

in #steemstem6 years ago

Your sleep series makes for wonderful education material! I wish this would be taught in highschool since sleep is such a central factor for our well-being. One third of our life we spend in the sleeping state, yet quite little educative effort is made towards it.

I had stumbled upon all of these points during the past years. It is a bit weird, but in my previous apartment I had my Wifi router directly underneath the head of my bed. I had trouble falling asleep until I started switching off the Wifi overnight.
I still need to work on my 3G and blue light exposure though :-)

Sort:  

Sorry for the late reply. I was traveling.

Yeah, when you crunch the numbers it is mind-boggling to see how much of our lives we sleep away. We should all be master sleepers with all the practice. Ironically though, many of us struggle to sleep.

I am glad you liked the post. I do wish people could learn something from this series and better their quality of life with the information.

If you want to go down the 'sleep' rabbit hole and learn a ton more, please follow Dr. Parsley's blog and podcast. His resources are a real gold mine. http://www.docparsley.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73