You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cloud Ecology: Bacterial Ice Nucleating Protein

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! I suggest you gave us some references and image sources, they do add up to a posts credibility and offer the chance for higher curation rewards ;)

Sort:  

not a bad idea but i dont think there is any issue.

I did put references and image sources for everything I used. "Credit for the great minds who supplied me information and pictures:" but thanks for the advice!

Sorry dear, my mistake, I meant to write active links ;)

Ah I understand. I thought they would be active link. I'm still learning all this. How do I make my text bolded or different sizes. I'm having trouble with formating. I write everything on Google docs and copy paste into steemit. But I lose all of the formating. I only have a phone if this is the problem.

Bummer! It's hard to have proper formatting when writing from a phone, unless you know how to use markdown. I had tried the application once too, but I wasn't really satisfied.

What is markdown?

I can DM you over chat later and explain, cause I'm on my phone now and it's a bit difficult. I'll lead you through screenshots if you like :)

Markdown is a text formatting engine. When you are on the steemit editor, there is the word Markdown on the upper right. You can see the pictures below and these links for more:
1 - https://guides.github.com/features/mastering-markdown/

2 - https://steemit.com/steemit/@scrooger/markdown-editing-for-steemit-posts-easy-copy-and-paste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69