You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAN AND NATURAL DISASTERS --- Tropical Cyclones; and the sea breathed out, and that was all I could remember.

in #steemstem6 years ago

Here in the Philippines we experience a lot of typhoons everywhere and its really destructive and terrifying. It's really scary when nature fights back. Amazing article @whileponderin see you around :)
Engagement_Officer.png

Sort:  

Wow.. Am glad you nothing have happened to you. As for Me, I hope I never experience it.. The only natural disaster I will like to see when it occurs is volcanic eruption due to its "fireworks display", apart from that, I pray I don't get to see any other natural disaster as it occurs. Thanks for stopping by @sakura1012

Why would you want to see a volcanic eruption? Thats scary.

I meant watching a volcanic eruption from a safe point, where you will be completely safe from danger. When a volcano eruption occurs, sometimes, the lava escapes from cracks on the ground with so much speed, and it pushes itself upwards like a fountain displaying bright red color. It looks so much like fireworks display on Dec 31st whenever it happens. I have only read it, I haven't seen it occur. My wanting to see it is out of curiosity..

Im surprised that excites you. Whether near or far I wouldnt watch it, the horrors. Goodluck on that @whileponderin hehhehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67