You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Twisted Condition - GDV (Bloat) in Dogs

in #steemstem7 years ago

So sorry that your wonderful dog passed away after all the stress and pain. You did a good thing by educating others with your story. I love animals so much, and every dog, cat, guinea pig, or other pet that has passed away is still so important to me. Upvoted, resteemed and followed you @brisby!

Sort:  

Thank you! I hadn't heard of GDV until that night and I'm hoping that this will help others. Thank you for reading and for the vote and follow I'll be checking out your site as well!

It is such a scary condition. I watch a lot of vet shows on the various Animal Planet, National Geographic, and other stations. We have had a lot of pets over the years and learn new things every year, too. Our intellect is important, but is completely different from our heart for our animals.

Agreed. It is our love for our precious pets that drives us to learn what we can, so that we'll be prepared to care for them. Thank you, sallykwitt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65