You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Detecting nuggets of dark matter

in #steemstem5 years ago (edited)

This is actually my first time of hearing about dark nugget. I'm glad I read this piece.
I to want ask a question (maybe unrelated). Since the mirror opposite of matter is antimatter, would I be right to infer that the opposite of dark matter is anti dark matter? Does anti dark matter even exist?

Hope I'm not asking a stupid question?

Sort:  

The question is by far not stupid at all. The nature of dark matter is elusive so that every single option is something to consider (at leat until we don't get any clearer hint about dark matter). There are dark matter model where the dark matter particle is its own antiparticle, and there are dark matter models where anti-dark-matter exists.

The answer to your question is thus yes and no at the same time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87