You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Time for STEM to Have its Own Home on Steem: Announcing steemstem.io

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hi! I have already commented on how much I like this update, but let me post some remarks and questions here real quick.

  1. The Featured posts on the home page don't seem to load? It could be my bad internet connection, but this is the only thing that does not work for me.

  2. In the Comments tab on a profile page it only shows 'User' Commented on 'link'. I don't know if this is still planned to change, but isn't it more useful to actually display the comment?

  3. And thirdly, when trying to view the page of a certain tag, the link gets changed to steemstem.io/#!//'tag' but nothing loads, and when I try to go to that link it is just a blank page.

This could all be still things in development, but I thought I'd let you know 😊
Oh and the steem-ua reputation system could be nice to display but since you are working on your own SteemStem reputation system waiting to use that one might be more logical.

Overall I really like how its looks and feels. Great work everyone!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comments and suggestions!

since you are working on your own SteemStem reputation system waiting to use that one might be more logical.

Yep, we will implement our own solution, tailored to our community specifically.

Thanks for the report. We have added all the items to our list (that is now super huge thanks to a great community feedback).

Concerning the reputation system, I am totally opposed to any curation mechanism based on the UA (which is what steem-UA is). This is just ill-defined.

This being said, for what concerns the UA itself, this metric is not appropriate for SteemSTEM. It measures the connection to the witnesses, and we don't want that. We want instead a metric that measure the implication in the SteemSTEM community. I am planning to post something new on this within the next 10 days (I first need to give a feedback to @flugschwein so that he could push his changes... @flugschwein please give me a few extra days ;) ). In short, please stay tuned ^^

No problem, I am glad I might be able to help.

That seems true indeed, but currently a reputation system measuring the 'social network' of users is still better than the default Steem reputation in my opinion. Of course one measuring involvement in SteemSTEM community would be even better in this case so we'll wait for that. I'm really looking forward to the announcement!

I also received some very nice inputs from @cryptoctopus that I would like to implement. Once again, time is the killer ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55