A kick out of life- A kick of “HOPE”..

IMG_8133 2.JPG

My pocket quote book once said:

“I am one of those people who just can’t help getting a kick out of life - even when it’s a kick in the teeth”- Ploy Adler (1900-1962)

IMG_1022 2.JPG

This pocketbook of “HOPE” is a mini quote book that I committed to randomly open every day that will serve as my inspiration for that specific day. I think this will keep me going throughout the day and it DID!…

As life has to still move on, how I wish if time could just stop for a while so I can just breath and think for a while, but without any form of dissipation…

Well, it WON’T!… I woke up today with the thought of just making your day productive. Repeatedly saying to myself “Just make your day productive”, just make your day productive, and the rest will follow” …

IMG_2234.JPG

Early today and just the thought of I needed to exercise and have a walk on the riverside. Just to clear my mind with all the worries, troubles, and unnecessary thoughts of the day. Then I walk at the Bedok reservoir, noticing that a lot of people are walking and running and I noticed that majority are not using earphones with a cord. And I'm one of those who is using earphones with a cord. They normally run or walk without holding anything. Only with bare hands. But why am I holding my phone and some cards in my hand? How can I run easily and comfortably while holding these things in hand?

Most of us now are technology dependent. Can we still survive without our phones on our hand?

Anyway, I want to feel the study-like environment, so I went to the library. I decided to look for the Urban planning books, and then I passed by the bookshelves for Design. I notice a book called “Design with the other 90% Cities” by Smith. This book is the 90% of the unorganized cities of the rest of the world. Inside cities in India, Bangladesh, Thailand, Vietnam, Mexico, and the Philippines..etc. I find it interesting because most books discuss how organized or how beautiful there cities are. But we never get to put much attention of the rest of the “not so beautiful” of the rest of the world. Great percentage inside of these other cities are the “slums”. From UN survey, we already have one (1) billion people living in slums but will soon increase to three (3) billion in number by the year 2050.

The urge for this kind of research issues is one thing that keeps me going, why not to be an Urban Planner?…

AGAIN, this is Elsa, signing off in School of Thoughts...

Sort:  

@schoolofthoughts, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/do-you-want-some-free-byteballs

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations @schoolofthoughts! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @schoolofthoughts! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55