You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Galilean Moons of Jupiter

in #steemstem6 years ago

Great overview.
Ganymede has definitely peaked my interest. Does a magnetosphere mean an active core? And I was not aware that other planetary objects possess oxygen "rich" atmospheres. Definitely something I want to read into.

Sort:  

Does a magnetosphere mean an active core?

A Magnetosphere is a planet or solar body's internal magnetic field, solar wind plasma, and interplanetary magnetic field (IMF).

The Galilean moons would've been a possible destination for man, the only problem is the intense radiation and tidal forces from Jupiter. Callisto and Ganymede are likely destinations that can harbour life

And I think I'll do a post on the habitability of Moons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86