You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preventing Cognitive Decline - A Case For Curcumin

in #steemstem7 years ago

Thank you for sharing this information. I started taking turmeric about 6 years ago for arthritis. It took about a month but it did work. Another surprise was it help with allergies. I suffered from hay fever almost year round and took medication daily for it. Now I only have allergy attacks from certain perfumes and some cleaning products. I am so thankful for turmeric! I do take it with black pepper and whole milk for a fat. It's good to hear that this amazing spice might have other hidden values. Thanks again!

Sort:  

Hi @souixness thanks for the comment! How do you get your turmeric? Do you buy powdered turmeric and mix it with your milk and pepper? Do you dry/grind yourself?

Actually I but it from an supplement store on line. If I could get my hands on some rhizome, I would try and grow it myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51