You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Peek Into the World of Quantum Computing

in #steemstem6 years ago

I enjoyed this read. Thank you. I am way outside of my field on this topic (i'm a lawyer), but I have always enjoyed reading about quantum mechanics and computing and seeing how much of it I can understand. I remember hearing before that one of the major impracticabilities of the current iterations of quantum computers is the need for super cooling. There is an entire industrial infrastructure that is needed to keep the qubits stable. I've also seen some interesting things of people trying to build more chip-like qubit circuits (it might have been with graphene), but others deny whether that is even theoretically possible. Fascinating times we live in.

Sort:  

Amazing these days your profession matters less o. We all need a slice of tech, good you liked it. It's believed that quantum machines need temperatures as cool as that of space to really function.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69