You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unraveling neutrino anomalies with (a lot of) oil at MiniBooNe

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hi @lemouth!

New flavors can appear, and the original flavor can disappear.

This sounds very interesting!!

What is MiniBooNe, and BooNe? I didn't know about it! It will be very kind of you if you could please make me understand about it!! :)

This was really a very educative post and the explanation was really outstanding as always!! :)

Sort:  

BooNe is the final experiment and MinibooNe consists in its stage 1. As said in the post, this consists in one of the numerous experiments currently studying neutrinos. I assume you want to know more than in the post, but on what exactly (the question is very vague ;) ). Please specify and I will be happy to answer.

Thanks for the comment by the way!

Thank you so much for the kind reply @lemouth! I want to know about the BooNe experiment in short and easy manner as you always explained me. It attracted me to know more about it.

It will be very kind of you if you could please help me out with your valuable easy explanation!

The BooNe experiment will be built depending on the results of MiniBooNe. Depending on the findings, we will be able to calculate where to put a second detector for measuring what needs to be measured more precisely. It will work similarly to MiniBooNe. Is it clearer? You can fine more information here concerning the differences between the two.

Thank you so much for the explanation @lemouth!! I got it now.. :)

Thank you so much once again for the the time you taken out for clearing my doubt and making me understand!! The link you provided was quite helpful for me to understand more about the technology and the experiment!!

#Respect and #hatsoff to you for the courtesy you shown towards me!! :)

My pleasure, as always, and do not hesitate to come back to me anytime in case of any further question!

Sir I need some information related to it. I will message you in discord! :)

Anytime. I always answer (but please expect some delay).

No doubt in that @lemouth Sir!! :)

I will wait for the reply!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88