You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hyenas; Scavengers or Jackals?

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hi @rhemakosi! It is a really interesting article which is worth reading. I loved the pictures of the Hyenas you put in here and the information provided by you regarding the Striped Hyenas!

I didn't knew that they might have evolved from Africa being part of the four extant species, with the looks of a dog and long legs. The striped hyena is really an interesting one for me!

Well done! You did well and I am looking forward in reading your upcoming articles. Wishing you a very nice time here! Have a happy steeming here.. Best wishes!! 😇

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much @star-vc. striped hyenas also do live for about 25years in captivity and they even compete with predators like wild dogs, lions for prey, let's not forget their long legs, helps them in hunting.

It is really very interesting! I loved the informations you shared with me in comment! thanks a lot for this!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87