You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese Pseudoscience: Is there any proof of Qi Energy?

in #steemstem6 years ago

In medicine, whenever a person is sick, a rebalancing of Qi is all that's needed to find a cure. In practice, this means a Chinese doctor will typically address the balance of Qi as the core of the illness, and dismisses real medicine as only treating the symptoms. As stated before, if you are suffering heartburn, you might try something red like a strawberry because the colour red is associated with the heart which is a Yin organ. There's too much Yin making things off-balance, so bringing it back will cure your heartburn.

Hmm never knew this before. Probably one reason why the China have good doctors. I know medicine is not a thing for all, how about balancing Qi energy?

Sort:  

Can't tell if you're joking or genuine...

Lol @eurogee, you're laughing at what ain't funny. I probably maybe a comedian

What's funny is subjective. To me, it's very funny. Hence, I laughter my heart out. Lol

Good to know of your feelings of a sense of humour in my facts, even if i never meant it.

你去修炼一下,估计可以长生不老!

It sounds funny?

Kinda comparing the study of medicine to that of Qi. It isn't like general medicine which is everywhere.
I mean the Chinese treatment of illnesses is unique, using the Qi energy balancing technique.

This whole article is explaining how Qi energy doesn't exist and is nonsense - I changed the sentence you quoted to clarify that I'm not stating that as a fact, but as a supposition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84