You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Availability of Food for Man: The Role of Microorganisms

in #steemstem6 years ago

This is too great to have been your first post on Steemit after introduction post. Awesome!

However, I'd love to call your attention to your image use. Get images from Public domains and ENSURE YOU MAKE REFERENCE TO YOUR IMAGES SOURCES. You can try out Pixabay.com as thmy have loads of free images you can use. You do not want copyright infringement to tanish your good works.

Do try to join @SteemSTEM community on Discord. Link here. Also, since you are writing from Nigeria, join us on @SteemNG server. Link here


I am @teekingtv and I write STEM. Welcome to the family!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment @teekingtv.
It was a serious task sourcing those images. I will read more on how to make references on Steemit.

You are welcome. Check Pixabay.com, like I said, there loads of images there. Follow the link and just search for whatever image you need by typing in the keyword(s). You can check one of my posts to see how I referenced the images.

See this example below:

<center>image link here
[Pixabay image](pixabay.com) - (CCO Licensed)</center>

Using the above code will centralise the image with the reference. It already includes the source credit, so you can just use it directly. Just change the image link with the image you got from Pixabay.

Also, try and join the @SteemSTEM discord community. There are lots of mentors that can guide you there.

Thanks for the explanation. I will check pixabay.com prior to my next post.
I have joined steemstem discord Community before now. I will chat you up on discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83