You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sequences: Functions with fantastic properties – An Introduction

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

Very nice. Sequences were one of my favorite topics from calculus. Hilbert is definitely one of my favorite mathematicians up there with Gauss and Riemann.

Sort:  

Thanks @tensor! I confess that the sequences have also been one of my favorite themes since childhood. Definitely three great mathematicians worthy of admiration.

Ill have to follow you. I know you also write in Spanish which I sadly can't speak but I do enjoy your Mathematics and Physics based content.

I will also follow you @tensor. Yes, I also write in Spanish, it's my mother languaje. Thank you for enjoying my posts on Mathematics and Physics. Are you mathematician? Or programmer?

That is a bit of a difficult question to answer really. Yes, professionally I am a programmer, but I do have a masters in Chemical Engineering and two Bachelors one in Mathematics and the other in Physics. There was a point in time when I wanted to go the distance in academia and become a Cosmologist but through a series of rather strange incidents I ended up becoming a digital nomad. I still love to sit down and dive headfirst into theorems and I have coauthored a few Physics papers.

I guess you could say that Math and Physics were my first real passions and programming just kind of fit into the middle of all of that. Through being a programmer, I've been able to work for organizations like CERN and Fermilab.

Wow, then you are a Mathematician, a Physicist, an Engineer and a Programmer. I really feel that you are passionate about science in general.

You have worked in two of the most recognized institutes of Physics in the world, something worth admiring. I congratulate you!

As a young man I dreamed of dedicating myself to particle physics and working at CERN, but because of things in life I could not leave the country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68