You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throwing Big Glass at the Night Sky : Observing Report

in #steemstem6 years ago

You definitely need to get to darker skies! But that is a nice report anyways. One of my favorites is to split the star Antares, seeing the blue companion is always really cool.

Sort:  

I was always more interested in faint fuzzies than splitting binaries or planetary - which is ironic, given that my home skies are light polluted. It's not very often that I get to observe under truly DARK skies. The last time was outside of New Orleans right after Katrina knocked out the electrical grid. It was the darkest skies I have ever seen. I managed to get in a couple of nights of ad-hoc observing before the lights started coming back on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87