You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shedding light on dark matter with clocks

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

What is the chance that gravitational force deviates slightly from an inverse square rule at very large distances (as an alternative explanation for dark matter)? I suspect observational evidence may have already ruled this out, but interested to hear your thoughts. btw..Great article as usual :)

Sort:  

The modified gravity option is not ruled out, and it is a quite active field of research. This possibility is very alive (you can check this article that I wrote some time ago). I find it not as supported by data as standard cosmology, but it is on the other hand not excluded yet. And since anything not ruled out is an option... ;)

Thank you that was exactly what I'm after 👍

You are welcome! Feel free to come back to me if you have any other question.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91