You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promoting Steemit - Going down inside the Large Hadron Collider at CERN with steemSTEM

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

What an awesome opportunity! One day I'll be sure to make it to one of these gatherings! Maybe next year :)

Maybe consider hosting in Australia next. We don't have a LHC, but we have the one and only "The Dish"!

r600186_3901806.jpg

(no bias of course ;) )

Sort:  

This will be us in one or two years from now? :D

We already have good communication ;)

Not yet with people from the other side of the galaxy ;)

Yet

Are Nigerians invited?

I think we are full on the 20 slots at the moment, but there will be more meetups.

They can still join us for the food and drinks, as well as for the visit of the exhibitions in the morning. But this is a long trip from Nigeria for eventually not going down inside the LHC. Therefore, I am not sure I would do it in their case.

Everyone was invited, but for the visit down to the LHC, we are complete. As mentioned in the post, a bunch of planned activities have however no limit in terms of number of participants.

This sounds good to me, although a bit far :D

Haha, imagine what it's like living here... the whole world is a bit far :p

This being said, I'd kind of love a good excuse to hit up Europe again and CERN would be amazing! Have an awesome time guys!

Funnily enough, I am invited by an Australian institute to give lecture in Tuscany this summer :p

Tuscany?! That's pretty classic Aussie though, use any excuse to get away to Europe :)

Are they Canadian somehow? Tagging @Kryzsec :D

The whole world is a bit far, so accurate! Although New Zealand is further still.

I wish I am based in Europe so I get a chance to visit LHC. But I am based in Australia. I haven't been to the big dish yet so if it is hold here next time that will be awesome. Apparently we are also get the forefront of quantum computing research, although those labs are pretty boring to visit (trust me I have worked in one for three years)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74