You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PNAs: An amazing molecular tool that can be converted into an effective antibiotic

in #steemstem6 years ago

That's such an ingenious approach! I'm sure cost will scale as more people take interest in the project and get working on addressing the cost issues.

Also remember not all bacteria has cell walls! They're mostly an issue in gram (+) bacteria but there are lots of pathogenic species which are gram (-) and have very thin cell walls (E.Coli, Klebsiella etc...)

Great post! I really missed reading your writing during my break!

Sort:  

Thanks! Glad to know someone likes my writing!

I'm sure there are different strategies for penetrating Gram + and Gram - cell walls, and I think the membrane is a concern with both types as well. I'm hoping these do get more and more popular over time so costs scale down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87