The Most Beautiful Equation in The World so Far.

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

No doubt, we have come across a lot of mathematical equations. Some of which have constants and some don't. Don’t freak out, I’m not here to bore you with a bunch of mathematical equations.
In my high school days, I actually thought the "Almighty Equation" was the best equation man ever stumbled upon. Well, it wasn’t long before I had me disappointed. Turned out the "almighty equation" wasn't as mighty as I had hoped it would be.
So far we have come across a number of constant (mathematics and physics). And these constants were not just made up by mathematicians or physicists, their values are gotten from experiments.
Enough with all the talk, let me show you the one of best mathematical equations man ever came up with.
image
This is the Euler's Identity.
I'll be writing the meaning and values of the symbols (constants) here and giving their approximate values.
• π=3.142 (the ratio of the circumference of any circle to its diameter).
• i=the unit of imaginary numbers (complex numbers).
• 1 is an identity under the multiplication or division operation.
• 0 is just an identity under the addition or subtraction operation.
• e=2.71828 (the base of natural logarithms.
Isn't this equation just beautiful? It shows a relationship between these constants. Perhaps, someday, man could come up with an equation relating all the constants in the world. Now that sounds dumb, lol.
Tell me what you think about this Equation in the comment section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68