SOMETHING TO SHARE WITH YOU GUYS

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

HI THERE, FOLKS!!! HOW IS IT GOING??? WANTED TO SHARE SOMETHING...

I had a very strange encounter a few nights ago. I was riding my bike on a road by the side of a big canal. It’s a very gloomy and dark road with a few vehicles here and there. It was around two clock in the night and I was the only one on the road. I often do these night outs with me and my bike it gives me peace. I was riding at about 80 mph and I could feel the cold breeze on my cheeks. I was enjoying the silence of the night and then suddenly I heard a loud scream. I stopped instantly. It came from the woods beside the road. I parked my bike on side and ran inside the woods. I heard it again this time louder. It was a kid’s voice, he was screaming Help! Help! I followed the voice but there was no one there.

I was like the hell??? I looked around but there was nobody there. Complete lonesomeness. I got terrified, I returned to my bike. I was sweating, I don’t know why but I was afraid. I felt the presence of someone but I couldn’t see anyone. Well, I rushed towards home. I went to bed quickly. I couldn’t shake that scream off of my head. I took some sleeping pills and went to sleep…

It was around 4.30 in the morning and I woke up with sweats and deep breaths. A nightmare woke me up. I was riding on that same road on my bike just me and myself and I heard that cry for help in my dream. But in my dream there was someone really there crying out loud for help. I rushed for help and I found myself lying there. My face all rotten and disfigured, like I was doomed by someone. That’s when I woke up.

It’s been two days and I still can’t wrap my head around this thing. It’s like my soul is corrupted and wants redemption, it’s caged inside and wants a way out, it wants to fly away and never come back. Maybe, ill figure out what’s lacking in me? What’s weakening me? Maybe it’s call for self-reflection.

Well, folks it was just something I wanted to take off of my chest, wanted to share it with you guys. This is all from me now until next time goodbye and peace out!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @thinkhard! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56