You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to change a first impression: Using social psychology to show the effectiveness of reinterpretation

in #steemstem6 years ago

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this post! For years, I was on the inside of the 'social bubble' and then I made an indescretion and was suddenly on the 'outside'. I have never been happier since being on the 'outside'. When you're in a circular life, built up by your parents needs to be higher up and then their friend groups, plus their children. You don't get to see what you really should see and you don't have a complete mind of your own (partly because you daren't have an opinion of your own). No matter how lonely and scary it is at the time. I absolutely thank my family for pushing me outside. I have a very normal, consolidating and happy life. I have learnt and accepted far more by being on the 'outside'...it's called being real! x

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoyed it and even more glad you're living a happy life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93