You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Shouldn't Eat Pork?

in #steemstem6 years ago

It sounds like the major problem with port is the mass farming methods used to grow most pigs. I suppose then its the farm industry that needs to reform.

One other argument I've heard in support of not eating pork is that pigs are fairly intelligent and good pets.

Sort:  

One other argument I've heard in support of not eating pork is that pigs are fairly intelligent and good pets.

I've heard that. One study shows that pigs are as intelligent as children. It might be irrelevant for some, but I've read in the PETA site that one of the reasons why people don't eat pigs is because it's like they are about to eat their 3 years old children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93