You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: News from SteemSTEM - Join the team, use the app and support science!

in #steemstem5 years ago

Good luck to everyone applying for the curator positions!

This sounds like a good opportunity for me to start trying to use the SteemSTEM dapp. I'm working on a post that I will try to publish with it in a few days. I'm still not having any luck getting it to work with my Firefox browser, but I guess that gives me a good reason to finally make the switch over to Brave.

I have a small question about steemstem.io though: when I want to make titles, I'm used to use "##" to make them. However, on the Steemstem.io app this does not seem to work, at least not with the post preview. Is this a problem with the preview or is this not supported on the app?

Testing it out.

It seem to work fine with comment preview, but not with the post preview..

And does steemstem.io support some HTML? I usually align my images with < center >.

Again, this seem to work for comment previews, but not for post previews.

Sorry for the messy comment, but I really want to make sure my formatting is nice before I publish a post with the app.

Sort:  

I'm not the best to answer this but you can use full markdown support by pressing the </> button. Then, when you're finished you have to click it again to get an update the preview. I also had issues with using headers in the other edit mode but somehow it ended up working after some delay by using the 'header' option but I can't really explain how without looking into the markdown as I write. Or @lemouth can just answer properly

This is correct, markdown commands work but you must click the </> button to enable the editor mode first, and click again when finished with the post. If @valth does that, things should work for him.

Ah, thanks! I didn't see the editor mode when I tried it out. I suppose that will fix all my problems.

I see that you successfully got a post submitted with steemSTEM.io, any feedback you have about your experience would be really helpful.

I don't really have a lot of feedback, since I type my posts in a text editor and just copy it over to the web interface. And it worked just fine once I figured out how to open the markdown editor.

Well if you start using it more, please feel free to reach out with any thoughts you may have.

Thanks, @mobbs. I totally missed the fact that I had to manually change it from a UI to a Markdown editor!

No problem! I think other than some layout design preferences, it's superior to the Steemit interface. Great job to lemouth =D

the steemSTEM dapp is better using Chrome browser. This might be because of my prefernce for Google chrome though

You are probably right. It does not work well with Firefox at all. It seems to play nicely with Brave though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82