You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do Scientists Blog, Who Is The Audience And How Can Steemit Play A Role?

in #steemstem6 years ago

Very interesting post, @justtryme90. I have often asked myself "who reads my content?", so it's very cool to see that there have been studies about this already. I have always aimed my content towards regular people that does not have an education, but I guess I have been wrong then.

However, I feel like some branches of STEM have a broader appeal towards non-scientists than other branches. I mostly write about ecology, and I feel (judging by the comments) that especially conservation ecology is something that a lot of people care about, not only those who have a degree already. In contrast, more "difficult" topics such as microbiology, or strictly theoretical biology tends to have a lot less comments from non-scientists.

Of course, these are just my own observations, and I obviously don't know who has a degree or not.

Sort:  

Don't be hatin' on the microbe people ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66