You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol. 55 - When The Sea Goes Down The Drain (Whirlpools)

in #steemstem6 years ago

Great read once again, @ruth-girl! And finally a phenomena we have plenty of here in Norway :) I have always wanted to go visit Saltstraumen, but I have never had the chance to travel that far north before.

Sort:  

Thank you @valth!! :)

I hope some day you get to visit it, it's a pity to live relatively nearby and not get to see it at least once.

I'm sure I will. I have plans to travel to the northern part of Norway in a few years, and spend a few weeks to see all the cool things we have up there, such as a good glimpse of the aurora borealis (the view from where I live is pretty bad compared to up north), the midnight sun, and all the cool ecology.

But due to the length of Norway, it's a very long trip! Just see how long it would take me to get to by car:

saltstraumen.jpg

Maybe it's a bit small, but it says 18.5 hours!

Oh! That's a long trip! But think of all the fascinating sights! and all the fascinating posts you can make about this trip ;)

Oh, you're right about that. There are lots of interesting locations to visit when traveling on this road, so I could probably make some cool posts from the roadtrip up there itself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78