You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alchemist in the Chocolate Forest: Fermentation of Cacao Bean

in #steemstem6 years ago

The word "oxidize" is the key. Wine kept anaerobic remains wine; in the presence of oxygen acid forms. I make sure there's a layer of CO2 above the wine before I cap it. I'm almost done with my post on wine. I'll make sure you are notified.

My wife was having me take vinegar medicinally. Maybe I'll revisit it. Although they removed my tonsils many years ago. Wonder if that makes a difference? ;-)

Concerning the spiritual:
We are creatures limited by our relatively restricted bodily senses yet it is that rather poor set of inputs that when processed by our brains define our "reality" or "truth"! Clearly not a recipe for any type of profound understanding (plz don't tell the physicists). Our pitiful solution is to build more sensitive extensions of our senses in the form of instruments. Another approach is to "enhance" our processing of the input. Any experimentation with psychoactive agents confirm this.
My problem is that any individual experimentation is an experiment where N=1 so no inferences can be made. Even if we pool our experiences all we do is catalog common perceptions but each experience remains alone but in a pile of similar ones. But then folks come along and pronounce deep and spiritual interpretations on this collective pile, much as they do on all tentative observations (often called theories). We need Navi tails (as in Avatar) where we can directly connect with other creatures! There's a mind experiment: A Navi on Ayahuasca while connected to his flying creature.
Sorry for the book!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68