Why Don't Whales Like Me Steemit? I Only Eat Meat That's Bad For My Heart. My Best Friend is Even a Vegan if That Helps.

in #steemt6 years ago (edited)

I know I don't write a lot about cryptocurrency, take a bunch of flowery happy pictures and tell happy stories about child hood; but come on you damn Whales! Take a minute and remember that the solution in what needs to change comes first in truth. I'm less than glamorous, but shit damn Yee Haw I write you from my heart. I don't only do this for my own gain, although if you read my articles ever you'll see how I lie to you about that but you'd have to read first, I do this for:

@sharingsociety and all of it's causes.

and:

and:
An elective despotism was not the government we fought for; but one in which the powers of government should be so divided and balanced among the several bodies of magistracy as that no one could transcend their legal limits without being effectually checked and restrained by the others. – James Madison, Federalist 84, 1788

Remind you of anything?

and:
A dependence on the people is, no doubt, the primary control on the government; but experience has taught mankind the necessity of auxiliary precautions. – James Madison, Federalist 51, 1788

and:
Homelessness, addiction and worse; but don't you fucking dare me because I'm now sober and I'm fucking smart. All you damn computers jocks are needed offline too. I can and many of us can be your voice in a shitty now Police State. Frankly, the division of wealth here is about the same as out the window I still look out dreaming.

Think I'm an asshole delete my account.

Agree with me that many of us stumbled here by more than luck or chance.

I want to delete my Facebook account and will after one damn Whale recognizing I'm going Whaling and stands with an average poorly spoken Joe if not for any reason other than some heart is involved.

Microphone drop.
giphy (2).gif

AdamRant

@originalworks

Sort:  

Let me give you a harpoon, my friend. Find the post that gets the most votes today. Take that profile's name. Open up the hamburger menu in the top right. Go to Steem Apps Center, search for Upvoter. Plug that name in and find out who is supporting them. Then, go to the big profiles and click "comments" under their name. Engage them on a comment thread. Don't spam, engage. Then, when you've got their attention, drop a link to something worthwhile.

Got it. It is like fishing a little bit actually. Thank you for the information, time and commentary. I really do appreciate it and I am honored to have your support.

thank you for visiting my post

Eating healthy this very oldest American living

PS, the whales aren't on steemit anymore. When you see their profile on those apps, it's mostly rented SP from their account, being used to vote up the spam farmers that rule at the top of the trending category, selling courses on succeeding on Steemit, when they haven't surpassed dolphin status yet They're not ignoring you, they're deaf and blind.

Thank You! I have a meeting to go to now but I'm going to get right back with some other questions if I may?

THANK YOU!

You can ignore this if you like, but because it's a legitimate cause and we need help. You mentioned awhile back dropping a link so here you go:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@adamrant/unity-to-me-unity-means-something-steemland-by-definition-unity-is-the-state-of-being-one-oneness-my-steemit-wallet-now-belongs

The richest cat is Blackie who was left £15 million by his owner, Ben Rea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67030.16
ETH 3094.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66