All though there is still a bit more work to do on the design, this will hopefully give you a flavour of what the new Business Cards will look like.

in #steemtalent6 years ago (edited)

#steemtalent - Draft Business Cards

Draft Business Card.jpg

A flavour for what the new Business Cards will look like

All though there is still a bit more work to do on the design, this will hopefully give you a flavour of what the new #steemtalent Business Cards will look like.

Draft only Business Card.png

Missed a trick..!!

Over the last +18 months since I have been promoting the Platform, I feel that I have missed a trick and hopefully by changing my approach to promote #Steemit and #Steem by using the #steemtalent hashtag, this will help tremendously in the promotion campaign.

As most of you will know, promoting #Steemit and #Steem can sometimes be extremely difficult and frustrating at times, especially when you try and explain what the Platform is and how it operates.

I have spent 1,000's of hours over the last +18 months talking to people, both in person and online, promoting #Steemit and #Steem and like most of you have found, it can be extremely difficult.

Eureka moment while in Marbella

It was while I was in Marbella last week that I had a Eureka moment as I was talking to someone about #Steemit.

While I was making a short video in Puerto Banus ready to Blog, Inga, who comes from Amsterdam and works in one of the Nail Saloon Bars in the Port, approached me after overhearing me talking to a friend that was standing with me while I was making the video.

She had heard the words " #Steemit " and " #Creativity " and asked me what it was all about.

As with most times I have been asked, I quickly jumped into the sales pitch and talked about #Steemit.

It was when I showed her my Twitter and #Steemit Profiles that I had the Eureka moment.

Thanks to Inga

It is thanks to Inga when she suggested that I should drop the "Blogging" part of the sales pitch, concentrate on the "Talent" part, target those with a creative gift and change my profile to a Talent Scout that the penny suddenly dropped.

Thanks Inga..!!

Most will be done on-line

Though most of the scouting to bring creative talent to #Steemit will be done on-line, it should come as no great surprise to those that follow me that I love talking face-to-face with people.

It is this face-to-face approach that gives me a lot of data and this is why from now on I will always make sure I take a bunch of business cards with me in the future, wherever I go.

So many missed opportunities..!!

Over the last 18 months since I have been out promoting #Steemit, I feel that have had so many missed opportunities and with this change in tack, I am hoping to capture more creative new users to the Platform.

From now on, there will be no more missed opportunities..!!

Thanks for reading and once again thank you for all your kind words of support for rolling out #steemtalent.

You guys ......simply ROCK..!!

Stephen

#steemtalent

Sort:  

I must say this is a card which cover the every aspect of individuals who may show interest in this amazing community. Hopefully with clear elaboration in the card it will attract many enthusiastic and talented people of different field will join this community and it's a great news for this community. I really appreciate your work. You are putting your 30 years experience for the promotion of this community. I always like your marketing skill keep it up. All the best @stephenkendal

Thank you. It is my pleasure. Thanks again for all your support. Stephen

Thank you. It is my
Pleasure. Thanks again for all
Your support. Stephen

                 - stephenkendal


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

Hardworking I believe is the key the success there is nothing like success overnight, it takes two to tango and it take a process and ste to reach the high position in life, you are always consistent and determined. I like that about you sir. There is always more to do everyday, I learned that from you, there is no time to waste.

Can we started using the tag already.

Can we started using the tag already.

Absolutely..!! Feel free. It's there for everyone to use. Stephen

that look superb
And this steemtalent is an amazing idea

Thanks and thanks for the support. Stephen

Keep up the good work @stephenkendal
You rock🤓🤓🤓🤓!!!

Thank you. Stephen

Wow that's looking a big change in this platform. I happy to see this change.

From now on, there will be no more missed opportunities..!!

That’s the spirit! 👍!
Glad we have great and creative Steemiens like you on this platform.

Thank you. Stephen

You are really putting your hard work into promoting this amazing platform! Keep it up. You are rocking!! :)

Thank you. Stephen

It is true that the need for a proper contact card cannot be over emphasized, this is good thinking Stephen, and thanks to Inga for the suggestion. I love the vibe flowing with this idea, I hope to be able to be of assistance.

Thank you. Looking forward to getting started on the Project. Stephen

The cards look good and Inga was lucky to hear your voice! Have she joined in?

Thank you. Not sure yet. She said she was going to apply and let me know when she joins. I hope she does. She was lovely. Stephen

Great initiative and nice project sir @stephenkendal..
Keep it up.. I appreciate your work ..

Thank you and thanks for the support. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48